small logo SETI League Songbooks

Sing a Song of SETI
The Official Songbook of The SETI League, Inc.
ISBN 0-9650707-1-9

click on thumbnail to download higher resolution image Reprinted from The SETI League's World Wide Web site,
All lyrics Copyright © 1995 - 1996 by H. Paul Shuch, Ph.D., aka Dr. SETI ®

speaker Click here for some audio clips.

What is Filk Music?
Dr. SETI On Tour!

  1. The SETI League Anthem (Award Winner)
  2. Karl Jansky
  3. Grote Reber
  4. Hydrogen Line
  5. NRAO
  6. Holmdel Laddies
  7. Little Green Man
  8. Arecibo
  9. Cyclops Scans the Skies
  10. The Mighty VLA
  11. The Ballad of the Wow! Signal
  12. Nanšay
  13. Tax Cutters on the Hill
  14. Project Phoenix
  15. Pegasus 51
  16. The Old 8JK
  17. Hey Paul!

Recordings of several SETI songs are included in the interactive CD-ROM book Tune In The Universe!, as well as Dr. SETI's CDs, Sing a Song of SETI and Demented!.

Tune In The Universe!

See Also:

Some of these songs incorporate themes or melodies which are the intellectual property of others. These derivative works are either adapted for purely educational purposes, or intended to constitute parody and commentary on the original sources, a free speech right. Both of these uses are protected under the Fair Use provision of US law (Copyright Act of 1976, 17 USC para. 107). Unless otherwise indicated, permission to parody these songs was neither obtained nor sought from the original artists.

Click to email the Webmaster
| Home | General | Memb Svcs | Publications | Press | Technical | Internet | Index |
entire website copyright © The SETI League, Inc.; Maintained by Microcomm
this page last updated 29 November 2008
Click for top of page
Top of Page