small logo SETI League Songbooks

Sing More Songs of SETI
The Second SETI League Songbook
ISBN 0-9650707-3-5

click on thumbnail to download higher resolution image Reprinted from The SETI League's World Wide Web site,
All lyrics Copyright © 1996 - 2007 by H. Paul Shuch, Ph.D., aka Dr. SETI ®

speaker Click here for some audio clips.

What is Filk Music?
Dr. SETI On Tour!

  1. Crazy
  2. The Suns Shall Never Set on SETI
  3. The Fourth Rock From The Sun (Award Winner)
  4. As Photons Fly
  5. Frank Drake's Equation, Oh
  6. Scan Ye Bands in the Morning
  7. ET, Speak Up
  8. Make a SETI Station from the Junk Behind Your Home
  9. Wouldn't It Be Lovell-y?
  10. Extraterrestrial Relays
  11. NASA's Engineers
  12. These Are The Days
  13. OSETI
  14. SETI@home
  15. The Green Bank Telescope
  16. When They Build the ATA
  17. Cosmic Carl (Award Winner)

Recordings of several SETI songs are included in the interactive CD-ROM book Tune In The Universe!, as well as Dr. SETI's CDs, Sing a Song of SETI and Demented!.

Tune In The Universe!

See Also:

Some of these songs incorporate themes or melodies which are the intellectual property of others. These derivative works are either adapted for purely educational purposes, or intended to constitute parody and commentary on the original sources, a free speech right. Both of these uses are protected under the Fair Use provision of US law (Copyright Act of 1976, 17 USC para. 107). Unless otherwise indicated, permission to parody these songs was neither obtained nor sought from the original artists.

Click to email the Webmaster
| Home | General | Memb Svcs | Publications | Press | Technical | Internet | Index |
entire website copyright © The SETI League, Inc.; Maintained by Microcomm
this page last updated 31 January 2009
Click for top of page
Top of Page