small logo SETI League Songbooks

SETI Songs Aplenty
The Third SETI League Songbook

click on thumbnail to download higher resolution image Reprinted from The SETI League's World Wide Web site,
All lyrics Copyright © 2000 - 2011 by H. Paul Shuch, Ph.D., aka Dr. SETI ®

speaker Click here for some audio clips.

What is Filk Music?
Dr. SETI On Tour!

  1. Montecorvino
  2. The Martian Rovers
  3. The Very Small Array
  4. Welcome, ETI
  5. Fun-Funaro
  6. Oh, Be A Fine Girl, Kiss Me
  7. Gravity's Rainbow
  8. It Takes Time to Talk to ET
  9. IQ
  10. L, S, C, X, and Ku
  11. Rollback
  12. I'm Not Alone
  13. The Dish in Evpatoria
  14. We Look At Starshine
  15. Arecibo Farewell
  16. Lies
  17. The Galaxy's Wide
  18. Shannon's Law

Recordings of several SETI songs are included in the interactive CD-ROM book Tune In The Universe!, as well as Dr. SETI's CDs, Sing a Song of SETI and Demented!.

Tune In The Universe!

See Also:

Some of these songs incorporate themes or melodies which are the intellectual property of others. These derivative works are either adapted for purely educational purposes, or intended to constitute parody and commentary on the original sources, a free speech right. Both of these uses are protected under the Fair Use provision of US law (Copyright Act of 1976, 17 USC para. 107). Unless otherwise indicated, permission to parody these songs was neither obtained nor sought from the original artists.

Click to email the Webmaster
| Home | General | Memb Svcs | Publications | Press | Technical | Internet | Index |
entire website copyright © The SETI League, Inc.; Maintained by Microcomm
this page last updated 20 August 2011
Click for top of page
Top of Page